Economics and Politics

A Section of the Latin American Studies Association

Section Board

Economics & Politics Executive Council 
2020-2022 Term

The new leadership team took over in June 2020 for the 2020-2022 term and consists of the following members:

Fabricio Chagas Bastos (University of Melbourne) - Chair

Joseph Marques (Webster University - Geneva) - Secretary/Treasurer

At-Large Members:
Tony Spanakos (Montclair State University)
Barbara Fritz (Freie Universitët Berlin)
Renato Amorim (Asia School of Business - Kuala Lumpur)
Ivani Vassoler (SUNY - Fredonia)


2018-2020 Term

The new leadership took over in January 2018 for the 2018-2020 term and consists of the following members:

Chair: Fabrício H. Chagas-Bastos

Secretary and Treasurer: Joseph Marques

Executive Committee:

Leslie Armijo
Mahrukh Doctor
Anthony Spanakos
Sean Burges