A Section of the Latin American Studies Association

News & Notes

Environmental Section Awards

Mar 18, 2019

2019 Scholarship recipients:

  • Gabriela Munoz Melendez (COLEF, Mexico)
  • Vladimir Gil Ramon (PUCP, Peru)
  • Maria Gabriela Merlinsky (Universidad de Buenos Aires)
  • Armando Garcia Chang (UAM, Mexico)
  • Lidia Ivonne Blasquez Martinez (UAM, Mexico)

Congratulations to our travel award winners! and thank you to our Scholarship Committee Members: Paul Toral, Marcela Lopez- Vallejo, Isabella Alcaniz and Jose Manuel Leal.